Home Publications/Archives News Archives

Council News Archives
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date
1 Boggabilla Sport and Community Facilities Project Wednesday, 26 July 2017
2 Heavy Vehicle Forum Wednesday, 26 July 2017
3 Sewer Maintenance Program Monday, 24 July 2017
4 Bulky Waste Collection Time Monday, 24 July 2017
5 Next Stage for Inland Rail Monday, 24 July 2017
6 Valuer General - land valuation information Tuesday, 18 July 2017
7 August 2017 - Register for bulky waste clean up Tuesday, 18 July 2017
8 Public comment sought for debt write off policy Tuesday, 18 July 2017
9 Policy Review - Self Help Program Policy Tuesday, 18 July 2017
10 New Weekday Flight Friday, 07 July 2017
11 Congratulations to the Following Winners Friday, 07 July 2017
12 Sale of Unpaid Rates Friday, 30 June 2017
13 Strategic Planning Thursday, 29 June 2017
14 Policy Review- Draft Gifts and Benefits Policy Tuesday, 27 June 2017
15 Congratulations to Our Employees Tuesday, 27 June 2017
16 The Future of the Shire Monday, 26 June 2017
17 Keeping Rural Economies Going Monday, 19 June 2017
18 Join Youth Council! Wednesday, 14 June 2017
19 Preserving Heritage Tuesday, 06 June 2017
20 Fire and Emergency Services Levy (FESL) Friday, 02 June 2017
21 REVIEWED - Fire and Emergency Services Levy (FESL) Thursday, 01 June 2017
22 Ways to Report Crime Wednesday, 31 May 2017
23 Coming Together as a Community Wednesday, 24 May 2017
24 Australia’s UN Ambassador for Youth, Paige Burton Friday, 19 May 2017
25 Waterloo Creek Massacre Friday, 19 May 2017
26 Lawn Cemetery Compliance Thursday, 18 May 2017
27 Welcome to our New Citizens! Wednesday, 17 May 2017
28 Inland Rail Boost Friday, 12 May 2017
29 New Flags Fly Friday, 12 May 2017
30 Yellow Ribbon May Tuesday, 09 May 2017
31 Enforcement Around Schools Tuesday, 09 May 2017
32 Congratulations Mr Hutton Friday, 05 May 2017
33 Neighbourhood Watch to Commence Tuesday, 02 May 2017
34 A Win for the Environment! Tuesday, 02 May 2017
35 Moree's Earth Station Monday, 01 May 2017
36 Inland Rail Progress Monday, 01 May 2017
37 Working Together on the Community's Dog Issue Thursday, 27 April 2017
38 And the winners are...... Wednesday, 26 April 2017
39 Code Club Friday, 21 April 2017
40 Community Elders Honour Roll Friday, 21 April 2017
41 Disadvantaged Youngsters Thursday, 13 April 2017
42 Sewer Conditions Thursday, 16 March 2017
43 Welcoming our New School Based Trainee/Apprentices Tuesday, 14 March 2017
44 Proposed Deregulation Thursday, 09 March 2017
45 Supporting the Bush Bursary/CWA scholarship Scheme Tuesday, 28 February 2017
46 Take a Stand Against Violence Tuesday, 28 February 2017
47 Donate your Old Mobile Phones Tuesday, 28 February 2017
48 STOP - At Tycannah Street Level Crossing Monday, 27 February 2017
49 Air Service Regulation Saturday, 25 February 2017
50 Library Staff - Review a Book Wednesday, 22 February 2017
51 Deregulation of Moree-Sydney Wednesday, 15 February 2017
52 Take the Survey Wednesday, 15 February 2017
53 Vandals Disregard Community Sharp Bins Wednesday, 15 February 2017
54 We want the vision of our Youth Friday, 10 February 2017
55 Mess Left In Apex Park Wednesday, 08 February 2017
56 Moree Plains' Future Wednesday, 08 February 2017
57 How does Flooding Affect Moree? Submissions close soon Thursday, 02 February 2017
58 Australia Day 2017 citizenship ceremony Friday, 27 January 2017
59 Stop...Look for trains Tuesday, 24 January 2017
60 We want your unused mobile phones Thursday, 19 January 2017
61 Public Donation helps BMX with facilities at velodrome Tuesday, 17 January 2017
62 Voluntary House Raising Scheme Tuesday, 10 January 2017
63 One Stop Shop for Big Sky Libraries Monday, 09 January 2017
64 Fly Corporate Wednesday, 21 December 2016
65 Congratulations! Nora Carrigan Monday, 19 December 2016
66 Merry Christmas Moree Plains Shire Monday, 19 December 2016
67 Water Supply to Modernise Tuesday, 13 December 2016
68 Solar Bonus Scheme to End Wednesday, 07 December 2016
69 Annual Report and Financial Statements Tuesday, 06 December 2016
70 Book Sale at the Moree Library Thursday, 01 December 2016
71 Groundbreaking Ceremony with Puma at Moree Gateway Thursday, 01 December 2016
72 Tycannah Street Level Crossing Upgrade Monday, 28 November 2016
73 VendorPanel Marketplace Friday, 25 November 2016
74 Moree Water Park Tuesday, 22 November 2016
75 Service Recognition Monday, 21 November 2016
76 Congratulations! Monday, 21 November 2016
77 Report Bad Dog Behaviour Wednesday, 09 November 2016
78 Re-issued Waste Calendars Tuesday, 08 November 2016
79 Graffiti Clean-Up a Success Tuesday, 08 November 2016
80 Summary of Financial Statements Friday, 04 November 2016
81 Pedestrian Access Mobility Plan (PAMP) Friday, 04 November 2016
82 Do You Have Any Photos? Thursday, 20 October 2016
83 Amended Calendars to be Issued Thursday, 20 October 2016
84 Helping Our Community Monday, 17 October 2016
85 Upgrading the Plains Water Supply Thursday, 06 October 2016
86 Elected Mayor and Deputy Mayor Thursday, 29 September 2016
87 Rocket Further Vandalised Wednesday, 28 September 2016
88 Heritage Funding Helps with Restoration Costs Wednesday, 28 September 2016
89 Backpacker Tax Rate Cut Wednesday, 28 September 2016
90 Visit the Egg Monday, 26 September 2016
91 Be Weed Wise Thursday, 22 September 2016
92 Have You Seen Anything? Thursday, 22 September 2016
93 Open; Registrations for Free Cuppa Thursday, 22 September 2016
94 Road conditions - wet weather information Tuesday, 13 September 2016
95 Moree Gateway Update Friday, 02 September 2016
96 Rain halts opening of Moree Water Park - rescheduled to 24 September 2016 Wednesday, 31 August 2016
97 Correction: Boggabilla Solar Farm Story Tuesday, 30 August 2016
98 Regional airline service Fly Corporate - Narrabri, Moree, Brisbane Monday, 29 August 2016
99 Taking Flight - Moree Brisbane air service Monday, 29 August 2016
100 FLOOD WATCH - BOGGABILLA 2016 Friday, 26 August 2016
101 Big Sky Libraries partnership with Moree East Public School Thursday, 25 August 2016
102 South West Moree - park project Monday, 22 August 2016
103 Training our future Olympians Monday, 22 August 2016
104 Finalising Stage One - South Moree Sports Project Monday, 22 August 2016
105 Winning Golden Ticket Holders - Big Sky Libraries Tuesday, 16 August 2016
106 Big Sky Libraries diamond Jubilee celebrations Monday, 15 August 2016
107 Tree-mendous morning in Moree Monday, 15 August 2016
108 Grain Harvest Management Scheme 2016 Saturday, 13 August 2016
109 Citizenship ceremony - August 2016 Thursday, 11 August 2016
110 Moree's Rail Line steaming ahead Tuesday, 09 August 2016
111 New CCTV cameras to monitor illegal dumping Thursday, 04 August 2016
112 Knit for the Homeless Tuesday, 02 August 2016
113 Welcome Fly Corporate Friday, 29 July 2016
114 Maintenance of Cemetery Thursday, 28 July 2016
115 The Lakes Have An Official Name Wednesday, 20 July 2016
116 FREE Disposal Wednesday, 20 July 2016
117 Submissions on Code of Meeting Practice Wednesday, 20 July 2016
118 Pet Registry Monday, 18 July 2016
119 Join in the Celebrations Thursday, 14 July 2016
120 Interactive Discussion with Author Monday, 11 July 2016
121 Find a Golden Ticket Thursday, 07 July 2016
122 Joint Organisation Submission Thursday, 07 July 2016
123 Saturday Library Hours Friday, 01 July 2016
124 FREE Rubbish Disposal Wednesday, 29 June 2016
125 Our Latest Citizens Wednesday, 29 June 2016
126 Being Mindful of What Goes In The Correct Bin Monday, 27 June 2016
127 Commitment to Australian Farmers Thursday, 23 June 2016
128 Moree Water Park Monday, 20 June 2016
129 Corridor of Commerce Friday, 17 June 2016
130 Congratulations Councillor Tramby Thursday, 16 June 2016
131 Illegal Dumping Wednesday, 15 June 2016
132 Parking Inspectors Patrolling Wednesday, 08 June 2016
133 Cancelled - Impounded Stock Tuesday, 07 June 2016
134 Mobile Phone Muster Tuesday, 07 June 2016
135 Placing Your Bins Out Tuesday, 07 June 2016
136 Interested in Joining Council? Monday, 23 May 2016
137 Food Recall Friday, 20 May 2016
138 Available at our Moree Community Library Friday, 13 May 2016
139 That's a Wrap! Tuesday, 10 May 2016
140 Not The Water Bill You Expected? Monday, 09 May 2016
141 Dog Responsibility Monday, 09 May 2016
142 Burning of Rail Sleepers Wednesday, 04 May 2016
143 Budget Announcement for Inland Rail Wednesday, 04 May 2016
144 Certificate of Compliance needed Wednesday, 04 May 2016
145 Maintenance Program Thursday, 28 April 2016
146 Illegal Dumping Thursday, 28 April 2016
147 Moree's ANZACS Thursday, 28 April 2016
148 Successful Applicants for Public Donations Friday, 22 April 2016
149 Free eMagazines at Big Sky Libraries Wednesday, 20 April 2016
150 Well Done Moree Plains! Wednesday, 20 April 2016
151 Country Women's Association Domestic Violence Forum Wednesday, 13 April 2016
152 Commitment to the Inland Rail Tuesday, 12 April 2016
153 Sewer Conditions Monday, 11 April 2016
154 Roads Renamed Friday, 08 April 2016
155 Fire Safety Statements Thursday, 07 April 2016
156 Give Way Sign Erected Wednesday, 06 April 2016
157 Moree Memorial Hall Wednesday, 16 March 2016
158 ICE Addiction Wednesday, 16 March 2016
159 Further Progress for Inland Rail Wednesday, 16 March 2016
160 Improving Freight Efficiencies Wednesday, 09 March 2016
161 Improving Heavy Vehicle Permit Process Tuesday, 08 March 2016
162 Jess and Matt Guest Judges Tuesday, 08 March 2016
163 Promoting Safer Driving Monday, 07 March 2016
164 New laws Effective from 1 March Tuesday, 01 March 2016
165 The bald facts with the Mayor Monday, 29 February 2016
166 Intermodal on Track Monday, 29 February 2016
167 Resolution Passed Unanimously Tuesday, 23 February 2016
168 Moree Library has a change in Opening Hours Thursday, 11 February 2016
169 Calling all Businesses in Moree Friday, 05 February 2016
170 Back to School for Motorists too Thursday, 28 January 2016
171 Distribution of Funds Friday, 22 January 2016
172 Access More Ebook Titles Friday, 15 January 2016
173 Public Health Maintained Thursday, 14 January 2016
174 Bridge named in honour Wednesday, 13 January 2016
175 New CCTV installed Tuesday, 12 January 2016
176 Plumbing problems? Tuesday, 12 January 2016
177 Section 94A Development Contributions Plan Friday, 08 January 2016
178 Paying your Council bills online or via BPAY Thursday, 03 July 2014